People

Central Staff

Elise S. Ahn, PhD

Director, International Projects Office

Partnership Manager, UW–Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University

elise.ahn@wisc.edu

608.263.3112

Gina Barbosa

Business Operations Manager

gina.barbosa@wisc.edu

608.265.4753

Virginia Martin, PhD

Partnership Coordinator, UW–Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University

vmartin2@wisc.edu

608.262.5805

Project/Partnership Staff

Rebecca Alcock

International COVID-19 Engagement Coordinator

ralcock@wisc.edu

Sumudu Atapattu, PhD

Director of Research Centers and Senior Lecturer, UW Law School

Faculty Director, UW–Madison Partnership with the University of Kelaniya

sumudu.atapattu@wisc.edu

608.890.1395

Paul Block, PhD

Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering Department, College of Engineering

Faculty Co-Advisor, International COVID-19 Engagement

paul.block@wisc.edu

608.263.8792

Emily Lakeman

Undergraduate Assistant, International COVID-19 Engagement

lakeman@wisc.edu

David McDonald, PhD

Alice D. Mortenson/Petrovich Distinguished Chair in Russian History

Director, UW–Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University

dmmcdon1@wisc.edu

608.263.0489

Janis Tupesis, MD

Clinical Professor, Department of Emergence Medicine, School of Medicine and Public Health

Faculty Co-Advisor, International COVID-19 Engagement

jtupesis@medicine.wisc.edu

608.265.5806

Graduate Project Assistant