People

Central Staff

Elise S. Ahn, PhD

Credentials: Director, International Projects Office

Position title: Partnership Manager, UW–Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University

Email: elise.ahn@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.263.3112

Gina Barbosa

Position title: Business Operations Manager

Email: gina.barbosa@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.265.4753

Virginia Martin, PhD

Position title: Partnership Coordinator, UW–Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University

Email: vmartin2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.5805

Project/Partnership Staff

Rebecca Alcock

Position title: International COVID-19 Engagement Coordinator

Email: ralcock@wisc.edu

Sumudu Atapattu, PhD

Credentials: Director of Research Centers and Senior Lecturer, UW Law School

Position title: Faculty Director, UW–Madison Partnership with the University of Kelaniya

Email: sumudu.atapattu@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.890.1395

Paul Block, PhD

Credentials: Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering Department, College of Engineering

Position title: Faculty Co-Advisor, International COVID-19 Engagement

Email: paul.block@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.263.8792

Emily Lakeman

Position title: Undergraduate Assistant, International COVID-19 Engagement

Email: lakeman@wisc.edu

David McDonald, PhD

Credentials: Alice D. Mortenson/Petrovich Distinguished Chair in Russian History

Position title: Director, UW–Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University

Email: dmmcdon1@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.263.0489

Janis Tupesis, MD

Credentials: Clinical Professor, Department of Emergence Medicine, School of Medicine and Public Health

Position title: Faculty Co-Advisor, International COVID-19 Engagement

Email: jtupesis@medicine.wisc.edu

Phone: 608.265.5806

Graduate Project Assistant

Kruthika Kamath

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: nuproject@international.wisc.edu